Is This What You Wanted?

A Poem by Raea Nyxx

 

Through my dark days

Suffering due to agony

Fanged beasts attacking me

Pain stacking within me,

Misery is my drug

Razor kisses are my dealer.

 

Laugh at me

Chant up the road

Not

Across the street,

Shine a bleak smile

Who sees through my facade?

The urge

Comes

Back

Again..

 

Sleepwalking through this nightmare

Is suicide my wake up call?

What if this all a fucked up dream?

Can I wake up with the sirens call?

Walk down a street,

You see sunshine

Loving people,

I see cracks and wear

Puddles of sorrow

Color faded,

Nobody

In

Sight.

 

My Head

Spinning

It’s getting heavy

Is it time to sleep

That beautiful eternal sleep?

 

You say you want to hear my voice

I ask only this,

Which one do you want?

I got a hundred in my head

Ninety-nine

Say I’m better off dead

Majority rules,

Spin the chamber

Do I shoot?

Again…?

 

Writing credit to Raea Nyxx

